Lyme-skämt

Kanonroliga borrelia-skämt (jag skrattar så jag gråter varenda gång jag läser dem, trots att jag läst samma flera gånger. En av de få fördelarna med att ha lika långt minne som en 100-årig demenspatient:D)

http://www.geocities.com/ladyjewel218/LymieJokes.html

Här är några favoriter:

SYMPTOMS CHECKLIST FOR NEUROLOGICAL LYME

1. Sudden onset of multiple personality disorder
5. A sleeping pattern resembling the long rest of hibernating bears or the worse
condition of inability to sleep even upon administration of meds to kill a pair of rhinos.
9. An ability to lose approximately 100 things a day, followed by an inability to find them,
although 80% of them are exactly where they're supposed to be.
10. Verbal dyslexia, i.e. saying the word "cow" when the word called for was "pencil"
(not a close match).
19. Inability to spell "the" - it just doesn't look right.
21. Confusion caused by having all of 2 things on your "to do" list for the day.

PHYSICAL SYMPTOM CHECKLIST
4. After not being hit by a truck, waking up feeling like you have been

9. Tired although in 2 days you have slept 48 hours.

LYMIE OATH:
~~I'm very good at opening childproof caps with a hammer.
~~I'm usually interested in going home before I get to where I'm going.
~~I'm smiling all the time because I can't comprehend a word you're saying
~~I'm sure everything I can't find is in a secure place
~~I'm having trouble remembering simple words like....uh....
~~I'm wondering if you're only as old as you feel, how could I be alive at 210?
~~Do I have brain fog? I don't remember. But, I'm happy, I think.

YOU KNOW YOU HAVE LYME WHEN:

  • You don't care where your spouse goes, just as long as you don't have to go along.
  • You put the margarine in the cupboard, the knife in the refrigerator, and
    the toast in the sink. Then you walk around in circles trying to find the
    toast.
  • The best part of your day is over when your alarm clock goes off.
  •  You know you have Lyme when you stop to think and forget to start again

Här finns några roliga citat som lyme-patienter fått från diverse läkare och sjukhuspersonal.... Sorgligt...


Kommentarer
Postat av: Alicia - Borrelia & Fobi

Hahahhaha XD

Kände särskilt igen mig i "I'm smiling all the time because I can't comprehend a word you're saying"

sorgligt men sant, jag känner mig helt dum. Hjärnan är bara full med mossa, så jag hoppas att jag nickar på rätt ställen liksom, för innan det hinner sjunka in vad folk säger så har de hunnit gå typ >.<

2012-02-07 @ 17:36:01
URL: http://attlevamedoro.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0